Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

BHO Publicity Stunt Or GWB Personal Time?

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2009/10/30


Military families get it.

No one who has ever seen the President in the company of our armed forces or their families could doubt the genuine love and respect he felt for us. And that feeling was mutual. It mattered. It gave me comfort during those long, dark months when my husband was on the other side of the world. And that’s a comfort I no longer feel from a President whose idea of supporting the troops consists of turning their homecoming into a photo op.

Like I said before:

It is obvious to those who wear the uniform that Clinton despised them and had no respect for them. It is obvious to those who wear the uniform that Obama has less respect for them than Clinton did. And yet, those who wear the uniform still live up to their oaths and still “salute the rank”.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.