Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

I Finally Physically Met Someone I Met While Blogging

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2014/11/22


And it took traveling to the Philippines to do it. I met Climate Destruction DENIER from Twitchy here in the Philippines. He, his wife, and his Philippine family were very gracious hosts, providing far more food than could be eaten in 3 sittings. And that was only the lunch. We also went sight-seeing so I could better understand circumstances as they relate to my own business ideas for the Philippines. Climate Destruction DENIER likes my ideas, and has started the process of information gathering in an effort to implement my ideas — with his alterations — here on Luzon.

But the important thing is I have found a family in Luzon that I can really talk business plans and culture differences with. I hesitate to call him an ex-pat because there are negative connotations with that term among some people. He’s a US citizen with a lovely Pinay wife, living on Luzon.

I hope to learn a lot more from him, and to further develop our acquaintance relationship into a solid friendship. He’s very clearly good people, despite some of our disagreements. Actually… I like the fact we have disagreements. Two of me in the same room for any length of time would result in one of me in that room.

I definitely have business plans aiming more than one direction for the Philippines. I also have business plans, aiming basically only one direction in the US, and I am actively working to make the US plans work, despite some setbacks. The destruction of my credit history, which started in November 2008, is a major stumbling block, at least for my US LLC. If I can get these multiple plans working, I can be officially retired at a younger age than most Americans, while continuing to do some heavy work while retired.

It is much less expensive to live in the Philippines, and the people, for the most part, are much friendlier than what you’ll find in the US. And now that I’ve met Climate Destruction DENIER and his family in person, I also have an anchor of sorts in the Philippines. Things are looking up, with multiple hurdles to … hurdle, but looking up, nonetheless.

3 Responses to “I Finally Physically Met Someone I Met While Blogging”

  1. Paul H. Lemmen said

    Reblogged this on A Conservative Christian Man.

    Like

  2. Foxfier said

    You need to stop visiting Seattle when I’m on the opposite side of the state. *grin*

    Seriously, though, hope you have fun! The PI scares me silly, but that’s because we mostly visited when something went horribly wrong.

    Like

  3. […] Hitchcock on Truth Before Dishonor: I Finally Physically Met Someone I Met While Blogging. Mr Hitchcock had to go to the Philippines to do it, he noted. Of course, that imediately made me […]

    Like

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
