Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

Archive for November 16th, 2014

William Schmalfeldt, Eat Your Heart Out

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2014/11/16

I am far less active these past two years than I was in 2012 and prior, due to my work (which has put me solidly in the middle class, whatever that is), and my blog’s hit-count and “other author activity” have taken a large toll, since my original article writing has dropped off precipitously. I do not claim to be a journalist. I have not fail-doxxed anyone. I have not tied my caboose (which is not nearly as sizeable) to a terrorist bomber/drug smuggler/perjurer/alleged pedophile/lawfare warrior (who loses his lawsuits)/fail-doxxer’s choo-choo. I have not been an adjudicated harasser in any state, much less multiple states. I have not been ordered to stop printing other people’s work. I have not tried to make money by printing other people’s work. I have not superimposed other people’s heads (and possibly photos of minors’ heads) on homoerotic pron. I don’t have a huge mock-worthy name among the blogosphere and among certain court-houses.

But I do have 156 blog followers, 50 facebook followers (for the website, many other “friends” who catch my feed that way), and year-to-date 80 page-views a day. Schmalfeldt only wishes he had that much of a following. And I’m a super-cereal micro-blog.

So, William Schmalfeldt, and Candy the TK bandit, eat your collective hearts out. I win.

Posted in Blogging Matters | Tagged: | Comments Off on William Schmalfeldt, Eat Your Heart Out

We Could Annex The Northern Half Of It

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2014/11/16

Back when we had control of the northern half of it, we should’ve annexed it then. But we didn’t, and we’ve been suffering for it since. And what is “it”, you ask? “It” is this.

And I know certain empty heads will esplode because I wrote this.

Posted in ABJECT FAILURE, crime, Culture, economics, Humor - For Some, Law, Politically Incorrect, politics, society | Tagged: , , , | Comments Off on We Could Annex The Northern Half Of It

 
