Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

Patrick Grady’s Story

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2014/11/15


hogewash

The following is a guest post by Patrick Grady:

I flew into BWI late Thursday night. John was waiting at baggage claim for me. This had been arranged by an offer from a truly gracious host, and not by request. After a full day of work and half a night of travel, I was very, very grateful.

John drove me to the motel where I now sit typing this. If Bill knew how close I am … well, suffice it to say that I am glad this motel sits on top of a good sized hill next to the highway. I checked in, hung my suit, cursed myself for the one medical incidental item I forgot (guess all you want – I’m not saying), improvised a solution, and crashed hard.

Woke up this mornin’, got myself a gun …  (Sorry. Soprano’s reference). Went downstairs and availed myself of the free…

View original post 1,078 more words

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
