Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

The Sorcerer’s Apprentice

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2014/11/13


One of the members of Team Kimberlain (most likely) shows up on a Hogewash thread discussing a court date with a serial harasser and member of Team Kimberlin. And what does that (most likely) TK member do on that thread? Threatens to harass the victims of harassment, and declares they’ve been “reported” for “possibly going to show up armed” at a restaurant they will be gathering for camaraderie. You can’t make this fecal matter up.

hogewash

Last night, I was running iTunes in random mode when The Sorcerer’s Apprentice by Paul Dukas came up. The first time I can remember hearing that piece was when I saw the movie Fantasia at the Tennessee theater in downtown Nashville back in the ’50s. The work is a symphonic poem that tells the story of Goethe’s poem Der Zauberlehrling. You probably know the story: Rather than do his chores the old fashioned way, a young apprentice tries to use magic. He loses control of his enchanted broom but is saved in the end when his master returns and sets things right. Mickey Mouse plays the apprentice in the Disney version.

But back to my story …

I didn’t initially realize what was playing in the background because I was concentrating on writing today’s Team Kimberlin Post of the Day. When I did notice the music, it struck me as…

View original post 91 more words

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
