Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

Where’s Summertime?

Posted by DNW on 2014/04/29


Our intrepid host recently reported from the wilds of Wyoming (did you look up the old ranch for me while you were there, John?) that there was snow on the ground.

Well, the cold has probably melted away by now, we hope. And with the rivulets flow, will come, we expect, the promise of gentler weather.

Summertime

Where does it come from?

Out of Nowhere …

7 Responses to “Where’s Summertime?”

  1. Actually, I have been stranded in Cheyenne since Sunday. Roads closed, then no light trailers, then roads closed, then no light trailers, currently roads closed.

    Like

  2. DNW said

    “John Hitchcock said
    2014/04/30 at 12:37 e

    Actually, I have been stranded in Cheyenne since Sunday. Roads closed, then no light trailers, then roads closed, then no light trailers, currently roads closed.”

    Good Luck

    Like

  3. I finally made it to Salt Lake City. Only 61 hours late.

    Like

  4. DNW said

    “John Hitchcock said
    2014/05/01 at 00:59 e

    I finally made it to Salt Lake City. Only 61 hours late.”

    Glad you made it. However for the purposes of preserving the metre, “I’m leaving Cheyenne, I’m off to ‘Utah’ ” doesn’t have quite the same beat as ” I’m off to Montana”.

    Like

  5. AOTC said

    I’m irritated by the lousy weather. Going to track some warm weather down and go to it. 🙂

    Like

  6. for the purposes of preserving the metre, “I’m leaving Cheyenne, I’m off to ‘Utah’ ” doesn’t have quite the same beat as ” I’m off to Montana”.

    Roses are red,
    Violets are blue.
    Some poems rhyme,
    But this one doesn’t.

    Like

  7. Hoagie said

    Hey AOTC, I have a local oasis called The Elbow Room. I’m sure I could find you a nice warm bar stool there with plenty of characters to brighten the day. That’s why I always meet in a bar. If the other person is late, who cares?

    Like

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
