Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

I’m Not Dead Yet

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2013/05/27


I’m sure many of you have been wondering whatever happened to me. Well, my life went through another major upheaval. I no longer work for Reynolds Consumer Products and I no longer live in Texas. I don’t live in any state now, actually, although my official state of residence is once again Ohio. After spending 15 years or so outside the trucking industry, I’m once again driving a truck cross country. I have not yet gotten a new phone with unlimited data or hotspot capability so I’m effectively without the internet for the time being (I’m writing this from a Utah motel room). I hope to get semi-active again in the near future but for the time being, suffice to know I’m still alive and kicking and occasionally talking to Dana over the phone about what I’m finding while driving.

8 Responses to “I’m Not Dead Yet”

  1. He’s alive!

    From TRUTH BEFORE DISHONOR: I’m Not Dead Yet Posted by John Hitchcock on 2013/05/27 I’m sure many of you have been wondering whatever happened to me. Well, my life went through another major upheaval. I no longer work for Reynolds Consumer Products and…

    Like

  2. AOTC said

    GEEZ HITCH! you need to let us know these things!

    let us know if there is anything we can do for you, also, if you go through our area please know you are welcome anytime. you have our email.

    we were in utah last weekend! just missed ya.

    Like

  3. Actually, I’m considering the possibility of crowdsourcing some financing for my business plans. I’m not entirely certain of the likelihood of success for that plan. Something along the lines of investing in the cost of buying used trucks for a share of the profit of the truck you helped my company buy. I’d like to own 10 trucks or so in short order and have 10 teams driving my trucks for me.

    Like

  4. Foxfier said

    Glad to hear you live.

    Like

  5. DNW said

    ” I’m once again driving a truck cross country …”

    There’s money in trucking.

    Like

  6. DNW said

    Competition too I guess.

    Like

  7. DNW said

    “I’m sure many of you have been wondering whatever happened to me.”

    I figured you were doubling down and working a lot of overtime.

    Like

  8. AOTC said

    i do the same thing… go missing for weeks and months. life gets tangled in stuff. we had a turbulent winter with mr aotc having two surgeries but that is past us now. we took 10 days off and went out west for vacation a couple weeks ago. 6 of us, family. we had a great time.

    it sounds like you like what you are doing. i have one brother who drives an 18 wheeler. he does local shuttles for a local business. he is always in a 30 mile radius of home. his wife and the kids ( my nephews) love this. he gets good pay and health insurance for his family. my dad always wanted to drive truck, more for the sightseeing part of it. he wanted to take mom and travel after all us kids moved out. trouble was, they had too many kids over the span of 24 years…. they were too old and tired by the time the last one married and left … lol

    glad to hear from you hitch. !!

    Like

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
