Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

I Hate Autoplay Video Advertisements

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2012/10/28


I hate autoplay video advertisements. They create major headaches for me. I always have multiple sites open, in addition to playing an internet text game that streams live. When autoplay advertisements come on, my satellite internet connection pauses the game for me, in order to play the video. Then the game finally catches up, spamming me with 400 lines of print all at once.

Above is my online game. Below is my typical Firefox browser. (note: the “Video: X-Ra…” tab is titled “Video: X-Rated Rant Against Conservatives by Democrat Spokeswoman (*Warning: Vulgar language*)” found on American Thinker, linked from my email inbox.)

Hot Air, I’m talking to you. Please quit running autoplay video ads I don’t want to see to begin with while I’m reading your articles during the lulls of my game. It freezes up my game for minutes at a time, threatening a loss of hours of work in the game. Else I might have to do something drastic, like not reading you during my recreational time.

(Click the screencaps to embiggen.)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
