Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

Truth Before Dishonor Hits Another Milestone

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2012/09/01


Those of you who use wordpress know about the admin bar at the top of the page, and the info-blurb within the admin bar. Today, I saw a symbol I hadn’t seen before (that I can recall): a chalice. Knowing the chalice is a universal symbol for recognition of accomplishments, I wondered why TBD received a chalice. And the answer impressed me.

Truth Before Dishonor received its 50th follower!

That means every article published on TBD automatically goes to 50 people, whether they stop by or not.

For you TBD authors who are concerned that your work is going unnoticed, your work is not having an impact (that would most definitely include me), take note. Fifty people value TBD highly enough to want to be notified every time an article is published here. TBD is definitely having an impact.

If 5 articles are published on a single day, 250 notices are sent out to people who have declared they want notified. While my own goal of 2 articles per day, every day, has not been met in some time (1 article per week would be nice, lazy bones), TBD remains a site people want to read. The number of visits has dropped noticeably from its high of just over 200 a few months ago to a little over 140, but that’s because I’ve been too lazy of late to publish. And the various other authors are, for the most part, busy with their own sites and have noticed my lack of publishing, causing them to decrease their own publishing here.

But know this: People are actively interested in what Truth Before Dishonor has to say about current events. So, buck up. Be of good cheer. When you publish here, people take note. Can the same be said at that Gap Building site? I think not.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
