Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

I clicked on a link

Posted by DNW on 2011/12/02


I don’t have time to involve myself in a research project at the moment. But this is a rather puzzling matter.

I don’t know quite what to make of it.

3 Responses to “I clicked on a link”

  1. Hoagie said

    Wow. That learn & Live site is odd. I don’t know what to make of it either. But reading it I had that “little red light” go off in the back of my mind. That usually means there is something sinister going on. Perhaps they’re on the up and up but that red light is still there.

    Like

  2. DNW said

    Hoagie said
    2011/12/02 at 12:06

    Wow. That learn & Live site is odd. I don’t know what to make of it either. But reading it I had that “little red light” go off in the back of my mind. That usually means there is something sinister going on. Perhaps they’re on the up and up but that red light is still there.”

    It was from a banner on the Israelnationanews.com web site. http://www.israelnationalnews.com/News/News.aspx/150311#.TtkrCFbdLxX

    I’m not sure what it is all about. Some of the stats on the home page seem unbelievable; and difficult to reconcile with the traditional image of Israel as a country with a population universally expressing a living sense of historic purpose. The youth they are describing seem to be the typically mentally dull, emotionally troubled, product of secular ennui, and familial dysfunction.

    As you say, a bit of an alarm bell either way.

    Like

  3. Yorkshire said

    I looked around the site a little. There is a suggested price list to do different things like recapture girls from the A-rabs, housing and such. It looks like 60% of those they help, go straight.

    Like

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
