Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

Archive for January 9th, 2010

A Quote To Remember

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2010/01/09

HT AD

“If blacks were given the right to vote, that would “place every splay-footed, bandy-shanked, hump-backed, thick-lipped, flat-nosed, woolly-headed, ebon-colored Negro in the country upon an equality with the poor white man.”
–Rep. Andrew Johnson, (D., Tenn.), 1844
President, 1865-69

Posted in history, politically correct, politics, race, society, stereotype, truth | 1 Comment »

Mama Likes Me Best

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2010/01/09

My mother got my beef stew recipe and bought more than enough of every ingredient, including a 33-quart pot! It’s now cooking, and in an hour or two, I’ll begin over-filling my gut with a rapturous delight.

My Beef Stew on the range


My 33-quart pot of beef stew

My mama loves me more than you!

Posted in food, Real Life | 1 Comment »

Polling Data From Constitution Readers

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2010/01/09

I have a side-bar link to the US Constitution because I believe the Constitution is extremely valuable and it is important to actually know what it says. That site also does polling of those who visit, and those numbers are very interesting. There were several polls from last year (they do one per month) of particular interest to me. Here’s one:

Question 134, October 2009 President Barack Obama has been in office for only eight months, but much has happened in that time. What is your opinion of his job performance so far?

Response Count Percentage
Strongly Approve 502 13.25
Approve 293 7.73
Neutral 140 3.69
Disapprove 358 9.45
Strongly Disapprove 2496 65.87
Total 3789 100.00

(Seems I can’t do an image copy and I’m not proficient enough to do the excel work and transfer here to make it look pretty.)

This is obviously not a scientific poll, but I found the data very interesting. The data came from people who referred to the Constitution. And those who referred to the constitution were 75 percent in the “disapprove” camp. At least, it was an interesting result to me.

Posted in Constitution, Obama, politics, society | Comments Off

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

