Truth Before Dishonor

I would rather be right than popular

Archive for March 4th, 2009

Kathy Kelly is Cleansed

Posted by John Hitchcock on 2009/03/04

For those who have been following the tete-a-tete between Kathy Kelly and Patrick Frey on Patterico’s Pontifications, Ms. Kelly has issued a retraction.

To Mr. Frey, Regarding my comments as Mr. Duncan’s counsel this past Sunday. Do I regret it “Yes”. Does it appear I was wrong “Yes”. My intent was not to harm your reputation but I had concerns on protecting my client’s right to a fair hearing. I acted rashly without thinking about it first.
I’m willing to admit that I was wrong on implying you committed any type of ethic violations. Being criticized on blog sites doesn’t bother me. I agree with the fact it was foolish. My only hesitation on posting anything on your blog is that it will only continue to focus attention on me and continue this instead of ending it. The focus should be on Mr. Duncan’s case not me. I will not read or post any more comments on your site.

Comment by Kathy Kelly — 3/4/2009 @ 12:28 pm

As far as I am concerned, Ms. Kelly has apologized and issued a retraction.  She did accuse Patterico of ethics violations as opposed to implying he had commited them, but other than that correction, I’m giving her a pass and declaring her cleansed of her hasty affrontery.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Kathy Kelly is Cleansed

 
